Create new Board
Editorial Images

European Parliament Votes On New Commissioners

STRASBOURG, FRANCE - NOVEMBER 27: President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen (L) greets the EU Commissioner for European Green Deal - First Vice President and Executive Vice President Frans Timmermans (R) after the vote during a session of the European Parlaiment on November 27, 2019 in Strasbourg, France. The EU Commission was Established by the 1957 Treaty of Rome, and is composed of one European Commissioner per Member State, ie 28 Commissioners. These are proposed by the Heads of State or Government of the Member States meeting within the European Council, and approved by the European Parliament.(Photo by Thierry Monasse/Getty Images)
European Parliament Votes On New Commissioners


Contact your local office for all commercial or promotional uses.
Thierry Monasse / Contributor
Editorial #:
Getty Images News
Date created:
November 27, 2019
License type:
Release info:
Not released. More information
Getty Images Europe
Object name:
Max file size:
3677 x 3840 px (12.26 x 12.80 in) - 300 dpi - 7 MB